•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 04 •March• 2019 08:57• -

EPHS BASKETBALL HOOPS REPORT

Eagles Place 4 on

District 29-6A Boys Basketball

2018-2019 All-District Squad

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. – Eagle Pass Sports Central

"Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass"

With all four District 29-6A boys basketball representatives having been eliminated from the post season playoffs Eagle Pass Eagles boys basketball head coach Ernesto Reyes has authorized Eagle Pass Sports Central to announce the names of the Eagles boys basketball players that were selected to the District 29-6A all-district boys basketball team by the respective district head boys basketball coaches during their annual post district and regular season meeting.

Earning a berth on the all-district second team squad was David Moreno. Selected to the

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 04 •March• 2019 08:57• -

honorable mention team was Jesse Juarez; Teammates Ivan Ramirez and Heriberto Morales garnered a spot on the prestigious all-academic team.

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates these talented young Eagle Pass Eagles varsity boys basketball players on your most deserving honor in being selected to the 2018-2019 District 29-6A all-district boys basketball team and we thank each of you for representing Eagle Pass High School as well as the City of Eagle Pass, Texas with pride, dignity and class and we wish each of you continued success in all of your respective future endeavors.

Most Valuable Player: Andy Pompa Laredo United

Co-Offensive Players of the Year: Foro Villarreal Laredo Alexander Moises Escajeda Del Rio

Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Joel Pena Laredo Nixon

Donnie Ethridge Laredo Alexander

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 04 •March• 2019 08:57• -

Newcomer of the Year: Juan Marines Laredo Nixon

Coach of the Year: Archie Ramos Laredo United

ALL-DISTRICT FIRST TEAM:

LJ Herrera Laredo Nixon

Jaime Uvalle Laredo Alexander

Sammy Esparza Laredo United

AJ Melendez Laredo Nixon

Chuy Trevino United South

Chris Merino Laredo LBJ

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 04 •March• 2019 08:57• -

Adrian Zepeda Del Rio

Jorge Rivera Laredo Alexander

ALL-DISTRICT SECOND TEAM:

David Moreno Eagle Pass

Alex Idrogo Laredo United

Daniel Zepeda Del Rio

Miguel Martinez United South

Osvaldo Garza Laredo LBJ

Jay Arizola Laredo Alexander

Bryan Garcia Laredo Nixon

Martin Tovar Laredo Nixon

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 04 •March• 2019 08:57• -

HONORABLE MENTION:

Jesse Juarez Eagle Pass

ALL-ACADEMIC:

Ivan Ramirez Eagle Pass

Heriberto Morales Eagle Pass