DISTRICT 29-5A SOFTBALL DIAMOND NEWS

2018 District 29-5A

All-District Softball Selections

Daniela Rodriguez Co-Off. Player of the Year

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. – Eagle Pass Sports Central

"Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass"

With all four District 29-5A softball representatives having been eliminated from the post season, Eagle Pass Sports Central has been authorized by C.C. Winn Lady Mavericks varsity Girls head softball coach J.J. Iracheta, Jr. to announce the 2018 all-district softball selections as voted on by the respective district head softball coaches during their annual post regular season meeting held in Uvalde, Texas on Wednesday, April 25, 2018.

Leading the way for the Lady Mavericks selections was standout power hitting senior third baseman Daniela Rodriguez who was selected the Co-Outstanding Offensive Player of the

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -

Year by the respective district head softball coaches. Sophomore outfielder Martha Garcia was unanimously selected to the all-district first team.

Earning a berth on the all-district second team was power hitting sophomore catcher Briana Soto and junior outfielder Kayla Sifuentes who was selected unanimously. Garnering a berth on the honorable mention squad was heavy hitting sophomore first baseman Ariana Soto, junior outfielder Jasmin Ballones and sophomore starting pitcher Angie Escamilla.

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates each of these outstanding C.C. Winn Lady Mavericks varsity softball players on your most deserving honor in being selected to the elite 2018 District 29-5A all-district team and we thank each of you for representing C.C. Winn High School as well as the entire community of Eagle Pass, Texas with dignity, pride and class and we wish each of you continued success in all of your endeavors . Way to Go Lady Mavericks!

District Most Valuable Player: Denise Longoria Uvalde

Outstanding Pitcher of the Year: Raven Segovia Harlandale

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -

Outstanding Catcher of the Year: Deandra Vera Uvalde

Co-Outstanding Offensive Player of the Year: Daniela Rodriguez C.C. Winn

Anahi Ramirez Uvalde

Outstanding Defensive Player of the Year: Tiara Gomez Harlandale

Newcomer of the Year: Juliana Dominguez Harlandale

ALL-DISTRICT FIRST TEAM

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -

INFIELDERS:

Nadia Dominguez Harlandale*

Kylie Sendejo Uvalde*

Nicolette Ramirez McCollum

Megan Flores Uvalde

Brilee Daniell Floresville

OUTFIELDERS:

Martha Garcia C.C. Winn*

Cameryn Arredondo Uvalde*

Yasmine Rebolloso McCollum*

Lauren Davis Floresville*

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -

*= Unanimous Selection

ALL-DISTRICT SECOND TEAM

INFIELDERS:

Briana Soto C.C. Winn

Gabby Martinez Harlandale

Miranda Rich McCollum

Alissa Trevino Harlandale

Isabella Garcia Southside

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -

OUTFIELDERS:

Kayla Sifuentes C.C. Winn*

Skyla Bonilla Harlandale*

Katelin Sena Uvalde*

Jessica Guzman Uvalde

*= Unanimous Selection

HONORABLE MENTION

Ariana Soto C.C. Winn

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -

Jasmin Ballones C.C. Winn

Angie Escamilla C.C. Winn

Katalyn Trevino Harlandale

Nathalie Ramirez Uvalde

Nadia Gonzales Uvalde

Michaela Contreras Uvalde

Faith Weber Southside

Alexis Martinez McCollum

Noemi Ybarra McCollum

Jordyn Trevino Floresville

Blanca Perez Floresville

Destini Pagan Floresville

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Sunday•, 06 •May• 2018 11:38• -