District 28-5A All-District Baseball Selections Jared Roiz, Frank Ballones, Miguel Solis Unanimous First Team Selections

••Sunday•, 19 •May• 2019 18:18• ??EPSCadmin??


2019 District 28-5A

All-District Baseball Selections

Jared Roiz, Frank Ballones, Miguel Solis

Unanimous First Team Selections

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. – Eagle Pass Sports Central

“Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass”

With Medina Valley the final District 28-5A baseball representative having been eliminated from the post season, Eagle Pass Sports Central has been authorized by C.C. Winn Mavericks head baseball coach Heriberto Roiz to announce the 2019 District 28-5A all-district baseball selections as chosen by the respective district head baseball coaches during their annual post regular season meeting held on Wednesday, May 1, 2019.

The mighty C.C. Winn Mavericks had a total of nine players selected to the all-district team, seven of them were voted to the elite all-district first team squad spearheaded by their starting pitching tandem of Brandon Villasenor and Jorge Robledo, catcher Mario Galvan, first baseman Frank Ballones a unanimous selection, second baseman Jared Roiz a unanimous selection, third baseman Miguel Solis also a unanimous selection and shortstop Jorge Romero. Garnering a spot on the all-district second team was outfielder Frank Rivas. Selected to the honorable mention team was outfielder Salvador Lara.

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates each of these truly talented young student-athletes on your most deserving honor in being selected to the 2019 District 28-5A all-district baseball team and we sincerely wish each of you continued success and we thank each of you for representing C.C. Winn High School as well as the City of Eagle Pass, Texas with pride, dignity and class. To the Mavericks graduating senior class members Mario Galvan, Brandon Villasenor, Jorge Romero, Miguel Solis, Frank Ballones, Frank Rivas, Orlando Molina, David Perez, Salvador Lara, Erik Villarreal and Raul Solis we say thank you for the countless number of thrills and memories that each of you provided during your respective C.C. Winn High School varsity baseball careers and we wish each of you continued success in all of your respective future endeavors, It has been and honor and a pleasure for Eagle Pass Sports Central to have been the only local sports entity to have covered and written a complete and in depth report of each and every one of your games. Way to Go Mavericks!


Most Valuable Player: Isaiah Zavala Southwest

Newcomer of the Year: Nate Gamez Southwest



Jorge Robledo C.C. Winn

Brandon Villasenor C.C. Winn

Mason Doyon Medina Valley

Matthew Sandoval Uvalde

Adrian Rangel SW Legacy

First Base

Frank Ballones C.C. Winn *Unanimous Selection

Garrett Legitt Medina Valley

Second Base

Jared Roiz C.C. Winn *Unanimous Selection

Charlie Marsh Medina Valley


Jorge Romero C.C. Winn

Nick Sosa Floresville

Third Base

Miguel Solis C.C. Winn *Unanimous Selection

Rene Lucio Southside


Mario Galvan C.C. Winn

Grant Snider Medina Valley


Johnny Samudio Southwest

Francisco Medina S.A. Harlan

Cole Modgling Medina Valley

Caleb Camarillo Southside

Jared Bielefeld Somerset


Johnny Rivera S.A. Harlan

Juan Ortiz Southside

Dylan Fillinger Medina Valley



Cameron Herndon Floresville

Sart Perez Uvalde

Fabian Apaez Somerset

Joey Valerio Uvalde

Matt Castillo Southwest

J.J. Marty Medina Valley

First Base:

Richard Jaramillo S.A Harlan

Maximiliano Fernndez SW Legacy

Second Base:

Ryan De La Cruz Uvalde

Sean Martinez Somerset

Short Stop:

Estevan Ortiz Uvalde

Chris Camarillo Southside

Jake Santos Somerset

Third Base:

Sean Rojas S.A. Harlan

Diego Rodriguez Uvalde

Rocky Canales Floresville


Christian Rivera Uvalde

Zechariah Robichaux SW Legacy

Fabio Strozzi Somerset


Frank Rivas C,C, Winn

Isaac Griffin-Akana S.A. Harlan

Edward Kierstead Southwest

Marcus De La Cruz Uvalde

Jacob Albarado Uvalde

Homer Flores SW Legacy

Adrian Diaz Southside


Jesus Garcia Southwest

Daniel Ramos Somerset


Salvador Lara C.C. Winn