• •Increase font size•
  • •Default font size•
  • •Decrease font size•
Home Local Sports 2018 C.C. Winn All Sports BBQ Mavs & Lady Mavs MVP’s Announced

2018 C.C. Winn All Sports BBQ Mavs & Lady Mavs MVP’s Announced

•E-mail• •Print• •PDF•



C.C. Winn All Sports BBQ

Mavs & Lady Mavs MVP’s Announced

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. – Eagle Pass Sports Central

“Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass”

C.C. Winn High School Mavericks head football coach and campus athletic coordinator Eric Villasenor has informed Eagle Pass Sports Central that the C.C. Winn Mavericks and Lady Mavericks athletic programs concluded a very productive and memorable 2017-2018 school year filled with many thrills on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 with the C.C. Winn Mavericks and Lady Mavericks coaching staff hosting their annual All-Sports BBQ at the C.C. Winn High School Cafeteria.

The respective male and female athletes in attendance were treated to a savory Chili Dog plate with all of the trimmings prepared and served by several members of the Mavericks and Lady Mavericks’ coaching staff. During the All-Sports BBQ the highly anticipated announcement of the respective Most Valuable Players in each sport were announced by the respective head coaches in each sport.


Fall Sports MVP’s

Football: Alexis Morales

Volleyball: Kayla Cantu

Boys Cross Country: Ricardo Garcia

Girls Cross Country: Citlali Rios

Boys Basketball: Juan Morales

Girls Basketball: Gyselle Rangel

Athletic Trainer: Joseph Villarreal

Cheerleader: Citlali Rios

Spring Sports MVP’s

Boys Soccer: Carlos Guzman

Girls Soccer: Lucero Carmona

Boys Golf: Diego Ibarra

Girls Golf: Mayra Garza

Boys Tennis: Eduardo Ortiz

Girls Tennis: Kasandra Rios

Boys Track: Mariano Hernandez, Yosio Limon, Hector Nunez & Patricio Hernandez

(4x400 Meter Relay Team)

Girls Track: Andrea Aldape

Baseball: Francisco Ballones

Softball: Daniela Rodriguez

Silverline: Tanya Garcia

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates each of the 2017-2018 Mavericks and Lady Mavericks Most Valuable Players on your most deserving and well earned honor and wish each of you the very best of luck next season as well as in all of your future endeavors and would also like to thank the entire mighty C.C. Winn Mavericks and C.C. Winn Lady Mavericks coaching staff for your tireless effort, time, devotion and dedication to enhancing the lives of the youth of our community and wish each of you continued success next season and many more years yet to come. GO MAVERICKS! GO LADY MAVERICKS!


•Last Updated on ••Sunday•, 03 •June• 2018 00:01••  




??No images ??