• •Increase font size•
  • •Default font size•
  • •Decrease font size•
Home Local Sports District 29-6A Girls Basketball Announces All-Disytict Selections for 2017-2018

District 29-6A Girls Basketball Announces All-Disytict Selections for 2017-2018

•E-mail• •Print• •PDF•


2017-2018 District 29-6A

All District Girls’ Basketball Selections

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. – Eagle Pass Sports Central

“Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass”

With all four District 29-6A girls basketball representatives having been eliminated from the postseason, Eagle Pass Sports Central has been authorized by Eagle Pass Lady Eagles girls head basketball coach Ruben Besa to announce the 2017-2018 District 29-6A all-district basketball selections as selected by the respective district head girls basketball coaches during their annual post regular season meeting.

Spearheading the Eagle Pass Lady Eagles contingent was sophomore standout Paula Hernandez one of the top scorers in the district. Earning a berth on the second team all-strict squad was junior Sophie Rodriguez. Garnering a berth on the honorable mention team were rebounding and defensive specialist junior Brooke Diaz and sophomore McKayla Hernandez.

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates these talented young student-athletes on your most deserving honor in being selected to the 2017-2018 girls basketball all-district team and we wish each of you continued success.

Most Valuable Player: Evelyn Cruz United South

IIana Sanford South San

Offensive Player of the Year: Natalia Trevino Laredo United

Defensive Player of the Year: Karla Serna United South

6th Man of the Year: Kristina Escamilla Laredo Alexander

Mayra Perez United South

Newcomer of the Year: Elisa Peralta Laredo United


Paula Hernandez Eagle Pass

Deyanira Martinez Laredo LBJ

Stefanie Galindo United South

Carolina Berlanga United South

Felicita Nahimaria Southwest

Parker Alsup Del Rio

iIIeana Rodriguez Laredo United

Olivia Campero Laredo United

Audrey Batey Laredo United

Valerie Lopez Laredo Alexander

Katelynn De La Cruz Laredo Alexander


Sophie Rodriguez Eagle Pass

Annalise Hernandez United South

Katherine Soto United South

Morgan Fey Southwest

Destiny Hillary South San

Rhiannon Gamez South San

Daniella Coronado South San

Yulianna Zamora Laredo Alexander

Alysse Benavides Laredo Alexander

Macayla Munoz Laredo Alexander

Leslie Cortez Laredo LBJ


Brooke Diaz Eagle Pass

Mckayla Hernandez Eagle Pass

Emily Arredondo Southwest

Felicity Aguilar Southwest

Saraya Sierra South San

Karina Rivera South San

Stephanie Salas Del Rio

Jazanay Allen Del Rio

Scarlett Garcia Laredo United

Destiny Martinez Laredo United

Kayla Lecea Laredo Alexander

Vennica Alvarez Laredo Alexander

Yaretzi Ortiz Laredo LBJ

Catalina Rangel Laredo LBJ

Emily Sifuentes United South



lady mavs track 2013.jpg


??No images ??